Target Field Trip

This past Saturday, my son, Charlie, and I went took a pilgrimage to Target Field, the new Twins stadium. The field was closed off, but we meandered around the stadium–dreaming together. Charlie was particularly taken with the statue of Rod Carew. I snapped a photo.

Regarding pitching news, I threw again last Thursday to Minnehaha and it went well. My control was better–I only walked 3 in about 5 innings, one run scored but I struck out at least 9 guys. Only one ball was hit hard–a towering double over the center fielder’s head–and it was off a fastball. I’ll keep telling myself he got lucky.

Leave a Reply

