Tryout Day

Unless it gets rained out, I will try out with the Saint Paul Saints in eleven hours.

I’ve spent the last few days fighting an attitude of resignation. I’ve been rejuvenated by this challenge I’ve undertaken, but now that it is so close, it has seemed so impossible.

My wife gave me a little pep talk this evening, and I went for a jog and worked out. I’m hoping to waltz into Midway Stadium tomorrow and give it my best shot. Though I don’t have a copy of the song, I’m planning on whistling “Eye of the Tiger” to myself during the drive to the stadium.

If you’re reading this anytime between 9am and 2pm on Thursday, April 29th–I’d appreciate a prayer for a good tryout, regardless of the outcome. Or if you’re not comfortable praying, whistle a few refrains of “Eye of the Tiger” and think of me.

4 Responses to “Tryout Day”

  1. Go get ’em, Tiger!

  2. G Dawson Says:

    Well… I’ll be in the stands with a video camera. So, maybe I’ll just start belting out “Eye of the Tiger” during your pitching session.

  3. You DO have a copy of Eye of the Tiger.

  4. But I can’t use Charlie and Elisabeth’s copy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

